New Address Cards

So back on this post in January https://bluecrafty.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/punches-and-organizing/ I showed some houses and clouds I had made and was planning on making them into cards to tell friends of my new address once we have moved. Today I got down to work on completing those cards.

IMG_2206

Digging through my goodies I came across some great paper to use. Also some fibers, paper flowers, and of course pens to color the houses with. I also have some colored brads and washi tape with key images.

I cut 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock in half to make two pieces 8 1/2 x 5 1/2 and then scored and folded it to make a card 4 /14 x 5 1/2 (a typical card size). Next I used CTMH ink pad and a sponge makeup applicator to apply a little denim blue to three edges of the tan-colored paper. I attached this and the patterned paper to the front of the card. Then I put a strip of washi tape across the meeting point of the two papers. This is a great way to hide any miscuts or gaps. Ribbon works great here too. On the houses I added some color and then CTMH Liquid glass to the windows to make them glossy. Next I inserted a brad through the flower and also through the “home sweet home” tag. I attached these to the card front along with a cute cloud and TADA card done:

IMG_2208

When it came time to use the fibers to attach the tags I decided it was going to be more of a pain than fun so I left them out.

As for the plan of making some Valentines with the hearts I cut out, it just did not happen. I don’t usually send any cards out and only give one to my husband so I didn’t feel very motivated to get them done. I will find another good use for them I am sure.

My new thing I have been looking into is mini albums and altered art albums. Pinterest has tons of great ideas and some wonderful tutorials other crafters have made to make things easier to figure out when making for yourself. I need to find a place that sells a certain kind of 12 x 12 chipboard to do one of the projects I found. I’ll check that out after I have moved.

Happy crafting!
Lady Blue

Leave a Reply

