Paper and Haul

Ok so as you know I like to pop into Tuesday Mornings each week or so and see if they have put out any great crafting bargains. HOLY MOLY!! I got a great one this week. They were stocking the shelf as I was in there and it took all of me not to shove the lady out of the way so I could grab up a few goodies. LOL. I was nice and not a pig about it. I left several for other crafters to have a chance to have a bargain too. What I scored was several packs of pre cut chipboard in assorted sizes. There were also album covers so the spine was already in place and not have to use a cover binding of some type, I only got two of each color of those. I know it says Zutter on the packages but my Cinch can use them too.

IMG_2977

I also scored some Tim Holtz glasine ATC and tag envelopes and some token charms.

IMG_2978.

I was so happy to see some things finally being added in the craft section after having visited for several weeks without so much as a pack of paper being added. Happy to note that there are supposed to be TWO Tuesday Morning stores where I am moving to. Can’t wait to get there and check for bargains. ALSO I should be able to have an actual craft room πŸ™‚

Speaking of paper, Graphic 45 has been advertising this wonderful new paper collection they are releasing soon and I cannot wait to get my hands on it! It is simply gorgeous. Here is a link to their page with the paper: http://www.g45papers.com/products/steampunk-spells-category It is called Steampunk Spells. Perfect for Steampunk stuff and Halloween. I’m drooling over the images!

I’ve also started fiddling with an altered art book. I’m having fun trying out some of the techniques others have shown through their tutorial blogs. Here are a couple of the pages I have done. I don’t consider myself much of an artist, I’m just goofing around having fun.

A doodle:
IMG_2939

Page made by cutting through pages of a book and adding things between the pages:
IMG_2940

Punched flowers and words cut from missing pages in previous picture:
IMG_2941

Have an excellent crafty week!

Lady Blue

P.S. I still haven’t figured out where I saw those envelopes I mentioned in previous post. lol

4 thoughts on “Paper and Haul

  1. Emily says:

    Wow, looks like a great find! πŸ™‚

  2. twistnpout says:

    There is a Tuesday Mornings near us – I rarely go in there, but when i do I usually find a pretty good bargain – nice craft haul. And I really like that book you are working on!

  3. […] for the front and back and put those plus some chipboard covers (see here for when I bought them: https://bluecrafty.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/paper-and-haul/ ) into my Cinch to add the holes. I chose that specific size so it would fit into the little box I […]

Leave a Reply

