Pumpkins and Cricut

Hello again!
Now that it is October and the weather has become cooler, and a bit rainy, I have been thinking of some Halloween decorations that might be fun to have out. I have two plain plastic pumpkins I would put out on the entry area. I felt these needed some “sprucing up” so I pulled an idea I saved off Pinterest and went to work.

Here they are. All I used was some dimensional fabric paint I’ve had in my stash for years. You could go all sorts of crafty and do many kinds of patterns, I just did a simple swirl.

IMG_4310

Those of you who own a Cricut probably already know about the Cricut Craft room. For those not familiar, it is a program you add to your computer allowing you to use all the Cricut cartridges you own through your computer to set up how you want your Cricut to cut. Makes things a ton easier. Along with that, the company adds cartridges you don’t own on your list of available to use for a limited time so you can cut out fun things without any cost whatsoever. Well this past week they had a couple Halloween ones. Only thing that caught my eye was a web and a candelabra. I only cut out two 12 x 12 sheets worth of them to save for a project and for future use. I used a dark shiny grey paper that is solid black on the reverse. On the candles I decorated the flame using Stickles Orange peel color and the web is done in Liquid Pearls White Opal. Just adds a little something to make it look extra cute. Not sure if I will add anything to the larger web just yet.

IMG_4313

As I have been going through my things finding projects almost done, half done or just started I have been keeping them out so I can finish them up as intended. Hooray for rainy weather! haha.

Hope you have a great week!
Lady Blue

3 thoughts on “Pumpkins and Cricut

  1. Librarian Kat says:

    I like your pumpkins and it looks so good. Great job!

  2. Marrie says:

    Did you make the swirl pattern on your own? If not where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

