Christmas Page

Totally inspired by Vicky’s page http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HL7nqPSrPRY
I just had to do one too. It was tons of fun.

IMG_4560

I Used acrylic paint for the background. I mod podged the presents on the page then continued to cover the entire page with mod podge. I used a star stencil with modeling paste for the top corners. The presents were from assorted scraps of pattern paper in my stash. I glued a ribbon on them and made a bow using some craft string which I also added over the ribbons. I used my new Faber-Castell markers to add shading to the edges. Here is a close-up:

IMG_4561

I added some sheet music background stamp all over the page. The hanging tag is from a new stamp set I just got this week from CTMH. It is the Stamp of the month for December. The little Elf was one I had already stamped to use on a card a while back. I colored him in and ct him out. I think the set was from Recollections. The swirly green pieces are shaded with the markers and then I added some glitter marker dots to them. I used a few white rub-on in the page and I have to dig around to find some more I like to fill in a few spots.

Enjoy and have a very Merry Christmas!
Lady Blue

2 thoughts on “Christmas Page

  1. I bet you had a lot of fun making this. I just made a little mini book and I had so much fun – I plan on making many more – so many ideas and too little time right now 🙂 But I love how your book came out.

    Merry Christmas to you too.

Leave a comment