Week 2 of “48 Weeks” Flowers

So I am naming this one flowers because that is the predominant item on the pages.

Here is the one from Donna:

week2

Here is mine:

IMG_4650

I was able to use lots of things I already had in my stash. Used some of my stickers I have been hoarding for who knows why lol.

IMG_4641

Put a coating of paint on them per video instruction.

IMG_4642

Then finished the page with assorted techniques for painting. Some finger-painting, splatters, brush work etc. Here is a close-up of my favorite of the three big flowers. I like how the numbers show through.

IMG_4647

Here is a close-up of one of my swirly blobs and the line across the middle. On the line I used a paint pen for the white and a Faber-castell big brush Pitt pen for the grey.

IMG_4648

If you would like to know more about Donna’s work or the workshop, we now have a blinkie we can add to our blogs and you will find that off to the right of the page. —->

Two down 46 more to go!

๐Ÿ™‚
Lady Blue

Leave a Reply

