Mixed Media Moleskine & Cardmaking for a Good Cause

Last post I mentioned our new Facebook group for Mixed media Moleskine lovers (search Facebook for “Mixed Media Moleskine” if you would like to join). Today I have a page from my first Moleskine for art journaling. I purchased three of these 5″ x 8 1/4″ off Amazon for my birthday. I had a lot of fun with this.

IMG_4867

I used Modeling paste through a sequin waste stencil for the larger circles. The black ones were done with black soot distress ink using a smaller one. The white circles were made using an Inkadinkado stamp and embossing ink then Ultra think embossing enamel on them. Next I went in with the background using a mixture of Inka gold Steel Blue and some old purple colorbox cat eye ink pads I have. There is some grid stamping from a rubber stamp for a bit of extra texture. I wiped the color away from the embossed area with a baby wipe. The vines are some ribbon I have been hoarding and decided to finally use. I think I might have gotten them from Oriental Trading or Paperwishes, I’ll have to check. The moth is a print out onto regular copy paper and colored with big brush Pitt pens (dark chrome yellow, deep scarlet red, magenta, orange glaze, cold grey III). It is attached with matte medium which I also used all over the page before writing the blurb which says “Each person’s sanctuary is special and the art that comes out of it is extra special”

Next I would like to share a link to a worthy project by Jim Hankins AKA The Gentleman Crafter. I love following his blog and looking at all the amazing things he makes with chipboard. He is also on the design team for Graphic 45, I LOVE their products. Jim is collecting handmade thank you cards to be distributed to those who purchase something from the Breast Care Cancer Center Boutique where he works. I think it is an amazing idea and I will be making some cards to send along. If you would like to read the full story and get the instructions and mailing address to send cards to Jim, please click the link here:
http://www.thegentlemancrafter.com/2014/03/project-i-care-help-needed.html

Hope you have had an amazing week of being creative, have a great weekend.

Lady Blue

Leave a Reply

