Week 10 and 11

I occurred to me that I hadn’t posted my weeks 10 and 11 from the class so here they are.

Week 10 Donna’s:
week10

And here is mine:

IMG_4882

Once again doing a human figure was a bit daunting but I did it and I really like how her hair braid turned out. The drippage for the skyline wouldn’t quite work for me so I went my own way on that part.

IMG_4883

This is how my book looks after 11 weeks of art added to it.

Week 11 Donna’s:
week11

This time I remembered to do some process pictures. This is how it started off by adding a few bits of ephemera and paint-able wall paper.

IMG_4899

Next I went in with several shades of blue using my fingers to get into all the nooks and crannies of that textured paper.

IMG_4922

Then I did more finger-painting to create the flowers and a small brush to make the outline of where the vase would be:

IMG_4928

Here is the finished page. I added the green colors around the vase to help it stand out from the page.

IMG_4929

Here you can see a close-up of the image I used and the wallpaper. I think it looked pretty cool with the way the different colors collected on it.

IMG_4930

Here you can see some of the detail work I did on the flowers

IMG_4931

And finally the stamp I used on the vase along with how the textured turned out there.

IMG_4932

Week 11 was pretty fun. I enjoyed the freedom of making flowers by just rubbing paint on the paper with my finger to get a circle of colors. That contrasted with the precision painting needed for the stripes on the vase is pretty cool.

I have a couple other things I have made but I will post them tomorrow or the next day so there isn’t so much stuff to look at in one post. I hope everyone is having a great day and enjoy your weekend.

Lady Blue

2 thoughts on “Week 10 and 11

  1. Librarian Kat says:

    Love your week 10 page. The girl looks great.

Leave a Reply

