ATC Swap and a Page

I’m in the Lifebook class and was able to sign up for a couple ATC swaps. The first one was daily ritual. I don’t do anything meditative or ritualistic in the sense that some others may do but I do have a cup of coffee every morning, love checking the mail, feeding the squirrels and birds, and watering the plants. So I incorporated some bits to my ATC’s to represent those activities.

Here you see my completed cards. I made a set for my swap partner and a set for myself. The criteria was to make two cards for our one partner. The background was made with craft paints and using a natural sponge to dab it on. I also used some Graphic45 stamps.

IMG_5815

Here is a closeup of my little coffee cup. I cut it from brown paper and used pencils to color it. The coffee is LuminArte Silks glaze. The steam is Liquid Pearls. The little plant is highlighted on the flowers with Stickles.

IMG_5816

This next picture shows the tiny vellumn envelope that I put a heart, plant leaf, and water droplet confetti inside. The piece of “air mail” is a sticker.

IMG_5817

Here is the little wood veneer bird by Studio Calico that I added. I colored it then added some Liquid Glass over it.

IMG_5818

The next set of ATC’s I only made a set for my swap partner and not one for myself. This theme was bugs and insects. For the left side card I took some patterned scrapbook paper and added it to the ATC card. I then used some watered down gesso to mask out a single shape for a flower. I used Liquid Pearls to decorate the flower and give it a stem. Across the top I added some lacy cut paper tape. On the flower and the tap I included a ladybug sticker. They were both covered in Liquid glass with a tiny bit of glitter. along the bottom of the card is a piece of rub on. The right side card I cut a piece of scrapbook paper that looked a bit like honeycombs. I added a line of black liquid glass to divide the card and added watered down gesso to mask out the background. I also used some Liquid Pearls and Liquid glass on some of the individual chambers. The bees are stickers and I added liquid glass to their wings. The Bzz Bzz is using a Studio G stamp set (the dollar bin ones).

IMG_5830

Yesterday I felt inspired to do a page in my spiral bound art journal. I used gelatos to create the background colors. I then used some modeling paste through a checkerboard stencil. I also sprayed some color through it. I used Stazon ink trough a swirling stencil to add a pop of black. I took some of the deli paper flowers I showed a couple posts back and attached them to the page with matte gel medium. I also cut apart some die-cut shapes (the circles) which I colored using distress ink in Dusty concord. After everything was dry I high-lighed the flowers and shapes using my Faber Castell big brush pitt pens

IMG_5883.

I had a lot of fun making these projects. It felt good to get another page done in my art journal too. My Mojo seemed to have run off in regards to that aspect of my creativity and was only centering on making recycled materials books. I even got part of my week 15 page for 48 weeks done. Today it’s on to continuing it and hopefully get that posted in a couple days.

Hope everyone is having an art/craft filled week.

Leave a Reply

