End of September

Well it is now the end of September and I haven’t posted anything in a while oops lol. Month sure went by fast! I’ve been doing a bit of this and that but not really taking pictures of it. I have started working on making some different journal covers similar to Midori covers. I got the idea from a couple of different places and then added in a few things of my own. I’ll share that when I get to the picture taking stage. All I have done so far is cut up the faux leather and heat n bond. Along with that I made one for myself from real leather.

IMG_6160

I got both pieces of Leather from Michael’s. They had one that was just the size I wanted so I didn’t have to do much work to it. I added the holes for the elastic string to fit through and I sewed the decorative leather strip to the cover so I would know which side was the front. It also hid the holes caused by the staples used to attach it to its bar-code hang tag. I have three signatures inside. One is a normal notebook style, one is graph paper I cut to fit and the last one is plain white paper. I have been getting into the habit of chucking it into my purse when I go out so that I have it handy for notes or doodles when the time arises. Oh and I bought a bigger purse lol. My old one was feeling a little cramped with the “normal” things I put in it and I could not fit any kind of planner or journal into it so I had to upgrade. Found it at Marshall’s for a great bargain.

Tuesday Morning is still my favorite place to visit with all its fun crafting goodness. My most recent trip I scored some 12 x 12 sheets of washi tape. These are great because you can cut them up into any shape you want. I’ve been using a couple of my punches to have a selection to grab from when the need arises.

IMG_6161

I did one 12 inch strip for each shape and this is what I ended up with. I have one more pattern to do. I still have a large portion of the original paper left over. I did a 1″ square, two styles of heart, and a circle. I have one more punch I might try out, it is a flower.

I have been doing a bunch of Geocaching since the weather has cooled down some. It is a fun activity. Go to http://www.geocaching.com to check it out. My husband and I have found 37 this month. That is pretty good for us.

Off I go to work on some more washi punching. Hope you are having a great week!

Leave a Reply

