Happy New Year and Documented Life Project

Today is the last day of 2014 and I cannot wait for it to be over. SO many things I am looking forward to next year. One of which is moving. Hoping a house is available when the time comes that allows me to have a bigger room for my arts and crafts that is dedicated to just my stuff.

So what do I have in plan for the new year? Well I still have not done any of my Lifebook 2014 pages so I can work on those when I choose. I have 2/3 of my 48 Weeks class I need to complete and I have several projects I need to finish. Needless to say I think one of my words for 2015 is going to be completion. Along with that I have chosen to do Documented Life Project 2015 and Inspiration Wednesdays with Donna Downey. Donna’s class is $35 and can be found here: http://www.donnadowney.com/online-workshops/inspiration-wednesday-2015-membership.html. And the DLP2015 project is free and can be found here: http://www.art5academy.com/ I am looking forward to both. I have started work on my cover for the DLP art journal. The class instructors decided on using a Dylusions large size journal. I have 3 of them I have not dedicated to anything yet so I chose to use the same as them. Here is the cover so far:

cover1

cover2

cover3

cover4

I decided to keep the cover art minimal so that as the year goes by any paint, inks or whatever that may end up on it won’t mess things up, just add to it and enhance it. The chipboard numbers are canvas covered so they will soak up any media that may be laying around. The symbols on the cover are from stencils I have. They say Happy and Love on the front and Peace and Lucky on the back. Later on I think I will outline them in black.

The interior cover can be decorated too. I put on some gesso and then added circles through assorted stencils using different media. I used gloss gel, acrylic paint, and modeling paste. I will add my words for the year on here later using some more canvas stickers.

IMG_6706

IMG_6704

IMG_6705

There is also an interior pocket that I can decorate but have not decided how yet.

I even cleaned up my desk so I could get started on art in the new year without stuff getting in my way. I have also changed and expanded my product inventory book which I will share in a video.

Look forward to more posts, videos and additional places to see what art I am up to over next year.

Happy New year and all the best to you!

One thought on “Happy New Year and Documented Life Project

  1. Librarian Kat says:

    I really like your interior cover…the colors and the design are awesome. I hope you can complete all those projects lying around. It always feels good to cross something off the list.

Leave a Reply

