Documented Life 2015 First Prompt

As I said in my previous post, my word for the year is going to be “completion”. I’ve picked this word because I have many project started and have not completed. So this year is about getting those done and also completing goals I have for my self.

On to the Prompt for this week which was released yesterday Jan 1 2015. They said to use book text, your word, and some goals. So this is what I have come up with (NOTE: Clicking on the individual picture will bring up a full resolution image where you can see more details and zoom in even more)

IMG_6714
First I put down some acrylic paint. I chose Ocean green and Parchment as my main colors and added a little Bright aqua green here and there and around the edge.

IMG_6715
Since I have about a gazillion letter stickers of every type imaginable I chose to use some of those to show my word for the year. I conveniently had some with book text on them. I laid them out on the page where I thought I would like them but not attaching them yet.

IMG_6716
Trying to use more of my stash items I found these frame cut out stickers from who knows where lol and they also had some book text on them. I thought it would look nice to make them into a type of pocket so I could insert the shipping tags. Being they were a frame the tags fell out through the hole so I solved that problem by added a piece of polka-dot velum.

IMG_6717
And here is the finished layout. Since the tags and pockets needed a little extra something I added some washi tape to the tag. Additionally I used some glitter number stickers to label the pockets. Tied the strings on the tags like a pair of shoes and Voila! On the back of the tags I wrote some things I need to complete this year. I also went over the edge of the pages with some Tim Holtz black soot Distress ink.

IMG_6720
Here you can see the book text on the letters and the frames, along with the bit of shadow around the frames I created using a Big brush Pitt pen and smudging it. A tip I learned from Vicky Papaioannou on Youtube.

IMG_6721

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

