Documented Life Week 3

I started off week 3 of the Documented Life Project by using a copy from a book of mandalas. I cut a few of the portions off as I was getting it ready for my page. I originally used some inktense pencils to color the sections and then decided I wanted it bolder. So after attaching it to my gesso’d page, I went over it a bit with more gesso. When I did that it activated some of the inktense and smeared out from the center paper. This is what gave me the idea for what to do next.

IMG_6776

After I got the main color on using acrylics, I felt like playing with some water color. I used colors that seem to work between the main ones I chose. I like how the watercolor effect turned out in many places but feel I could have gotten a better result in others.

IMG_6791

Here is the finished page to include most of the quote that was posted for the week. I chose to use a piece of white card-stock for the word color so it would be in “black and white”. I used a stamp set from Hampton Art with Stayzon ink for the sentiment.

IMG_6792

Here you can see a close view of the lettering. I went over them with a Uniball Signo white gel pen.

IMG_6793

Here you can see an area where I liked the way the watercolor ran around.

IMG_6794

I also liked the look of the water color under the lettering here.

IMG_6795

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you are having a great week!

2 thoughts on “Documented Life Week 3

  1. Kim Reed says:

    Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

