Documented Life 2015 Week 4

This weeks idea and prompt was writing and words with friends. I immediately thought of the game on my phone I play with some of my friends so I dug out some scrap book paper I have been hoarding, ripped it up and glued it down to the page. I added some gesso over it to push it to the background and then I wrote some stuff down about friends. Next I added a bit of modeling paste through a stencil. I went over that and the rest of the page with some acrylic paint and more gesso to push the writing into the background.

IMG_6800

I was inspired by my 2nd week of Inspiration Wednesday (plus I still had some of the same bits still on my desk haha) to do a bit of collage. In this page below I used matte gel medium to really stick the pieces down. I wanted to do something a little different with the dlp page.

IMG_6798

So I decided I would only glue it down here and there so that the texture of the crinkled bits and pieces would stick out. I also found a sticker in my stash that had a friend quote on it that went with my bit of journaling. I used distress ink on the edges to make it match with the colors on the page. The quote says “Cling to Worthy Friends ~ Confucius” After that I used some bronze and white paint to make some splats.

IMG_6803

Here is a close-up of some of the bits of paper I used and you can see a couple of the splats I created.

IMG_6806

Here is a nice view of the texture created through the stencil. You can also make out the scrabble tile paper in the background.

IMG_6808

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

