Documented life week 5

Week five was Under papers and what lies beneath. I don’t put papers on my work surface due to the lack of space at the moment but I do use them behind my pages when working in a book. I did have in my stash of things a paper I had used to try out some foam stamps I had made. It also had some sprays tested on it.

First of all I created this ombre type background using black and grey acrylic paint and some white gesso. I got this idea from my lovely daughter. I chose these colors to offset the colorful nature of the papers I was going to layer on top.

IMG_6809

I tore the papers lengthwise and rearranged them on the page so that they were not next to what they previously had been before. I used soft matte gel in a precision tip Fineline applicator bottle to glue them down. I did not make sure they were down at every little spot.

IMG_6810

I knew I needed something else to go on the page so I rummaged in my stash and found my word stickers. This is the “Just Because” set from Cosmo Cricket. I picked out some that went with what I was feeling for the theme of the week and where the page was going. If you click on this picture below you can get the full sized version where you can zoom in and read all of the stickers used.

IMG_6811

Here is a close-up of a couple of the stickers used. I coated the top and just over the edge with some more of the soft gel, just to make sure they stuck down and to add a bit of gloss to the matte look of the page. You can also see some of the colors that were on the paper I tore up.

IMG_6812

IMG_6814

Hope you like this weeks page. The next one is really yummy! Stayed tuned.

2 thoughts on “Documented life week 5

  1. Kim Reed says:

    Very cool page, Michelle!

Leave a Reply

