DLP Week 8

Week eight??? wait a minute… Yes week eight lol. Week six I am still trying to sort out and week seven I haven’t felt inspired to do yet so I have left a space for it and have gone on to week eight. My journal I can do it in whatever order I like right. 🙂

The theme for the week is repeating elements. So I decided I wanted to use circles and the color blue. I of course put down a layer of gesso to start off. Then I came in with my largest circle stencil and my darkest blue, Paynes grey.

IMG_6959

To give a few of those circles some added interest I covered them with Aleene’s Paper Glaze. This is sort of like glossy accents but not dimensional.

IMG_6961

Next I chose a couple more lighter shades of blue and two more stencils that I cut myself and added this dotted “stripes” and random clusters. I made sure to have them overlap each other here and there.

IMG_6960

Now while I am working on this I am watching the rare snow occurrence here in Louisiana. It put everyone out of school for three days haha. Back in Wyoming this would have been no big deal. Here however they do not have the equipment to handle this type of thing so its just safer if everyone stays home. It was pretty to watch but I’m glad I did not shovel it or go play in it. brrr

IMG_6963

Next I added more circles using the center of a used up tape spool and also my finger. The rings were thicker paint and they added a nice bit of dimension to the page. I think using the metallic paint also adds some nice interest.

IMG_6969

IMG_6968

To finish it off I dabbed some tiny dots through my smallest stencil, some dots with a q tip in groups of three and also used some liquid pearls in groups of three and four. At this point I thought I was done.

IMG_6971

As I was working on my Inspiration Wednesday page and was using my new script stencil I decided to use the extra molding paste on this page too.

IMG_6976

Now I can call it done.

IMG_6975

Here is my completed Inspiration Wednesday page I was working on

IMG_6977

Thanks for stopping by

2 thoughts on “DLP Week 8

  1. Librarian Kat says:

    I love this week! Those circles and the colors you chose look awesome!

Leave a Reply

