Managed to squeeze in some art.

Along with sorting and cleaning to get ready to move I did finally manage to squeeze in a little time to work on a couple of pages in my Inspiration Wednesday journal. I also have a third page in progress.

In the spirit of a new home and place to explore I came up with “Begin Anew” as my words for this page. Here you can see the left half of my inclusion. I had to tape it in because I dont have inclusions since I am using a Moleskine sketchbook

IMG_7285

Here is the right side

IMG_7286

The circular areas come from cutting circles from some textured wallpaper I received in a swap. I arranged them in a way I liked and adhered them down in the same manner that Donna did in her video. Yummy texture on this one.

IMG_7280

This next one encouraged us to use up some paper we have been hoarding. Again no inclusions and I didn’t want to tape another one in so I came up with the little booklet on the right page. Donna had done some glazing in her video and I didn’t feel like doing that so I just used distress ink and some gold coloring on my molding paste on the left side. I might come back in with a gold pen and do some journaling around the curved line.

IMG_7294

Really hard to capture how the gold and the distress ink look like a patina on these lines

IMG_7299

Gotta have a brown hole, what better place to add some of that yummy gold coloring. My two little dictionary pages were chosen based on the words they have. Home and Peace, which is what I will have in about 60 days šŸ™‚

IMG_7298

Thanks for stopping by

Leave a Reply

