Three Inspiration Wednesday Pages

As you already know I have been getting ready to move. I have been doing my IW2015 pages and keeping up with them as a release from all the stress involved with having to have 13000+ pounds of belongings packed up by strangers. I really hate having them mess with my things but it has to be done as I am not capable of packing and moving all of that on my own lol.

So on to the pages. I mentioned I was already working on one in my last post and this is what I came up with.

I carried the gold I used on the last page over to this one. Donna used a word spread over her pages so I chose to use the one I picked as my word for the year. I mentioned this in my post back in January when I started DLP2015. My word is completion. I really love how the colors look like some old patina.

IMG_7300

Here you can see how the letters are on the page. As always, if you click on any of my pictures you can go to the full sized image where you can really zoom in and see the details.

IMG_7302

I really love how the gold caught on the texture and letters.

IMG_7304

The next one I completed was pretty fun. It has a bit of a soft grungy look to it. Donna used sprays on her page for her black portion, I went with Acrylic paint.

IMG_7466

I used a rub-on here

IMG_7468

Here you can see some of the book text I added to the page.

IMG_7469

Lastly my third page. I think this is one of my favorites so far. The background is bits of papers from my scraps. One of them had the word Lucky on it and was part of some mail I got from an order.

IMG_7477

Got some great drippage going here. Look at how fun the drywall tape backing is.

IMG_7478

Used a Pico Embellisher for these circles and added shadow with my inktense pencils. They really pop from the page and add a nice bit of extra dimension.

IMG_7479

Hope you enjoyed seeing my pages and thanks for stopping by. Apparently this is my 100th post on the blog so woo me party!!! Just kidding haha.

Leave a comment